Testimonials

19 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
19 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
Dec 6, 2016 | | Port Jefferson Station, NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mr Kuhn was my best choice for my divorce matter. Mr. Kuhn will always tell me what and how the case was going to be done and he is always right I will never forget that he's done for me. Thanks to Mr. Kuhn. I ended my divorce so satisfy I will always recommend million times to hire his firm for any divorce or family matter

Jul 12, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mr. Kuhn was selected to represent me in my divorce after I met with several attorney's. My choice in representation was an excellent decision for me. Mr. Kuhn was patient, understanding, well knowledged in the laws, and took the time to explain the process of divorce. Mr. Kuhn addressed all my issues and concerns with a level of professionalism that is rare these days. I felt comfortable from the start with Mr. Kuhn and the outcome of my divorce left me highly satisfied.

Mar 18, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My ex-husband was significantly behind in child support and seemed content to avoid his responsibilities to his children for the indefinite future. Negotiations to modify his obligation with him directly failed, as he refused to be fair and reasonable. As there were other larger, unresolved issues remaining from my poorly drafted divorce agreement, I thought this time it would be best to hire "The Big Guns" so to speak, to be sure things were done right. Steve Kuhn is a tough, agile and diligent negotiator...all supremely effective qualities in a lawyer. With just minutes to go before trial, not only did he win me an arrears settlement that was more than fair, but I am confident that, with Mr Kuhn by my side, my ex will be motivated to be more reasonable for the next phase of our negotiations. Thanks again to Mr Kuhn and his staff!

Apr 30, 2015 | | Sayville, NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was outraged when my 76 year old father was tossed out of his home because of his failing memory, on Easter Sunday, no less. To think that at his age he had to go through a divorce after having a fabulous marriage to my late mother was more than I could possibly imagine. After a year of inadequate representation, and almost being thrown under the bus, I found Steve just in the knick of time, after doing a comprehensive search. Discovering Steve proved to be nothing short of divine intervention. He took the bull by the horns and eliminated the competition. In one court appearance he was able to bring the Petitioner to their knees and eliminate the ridiculous amount of money they were seeking. Not only was he completely hands-on and treated my father as if he were his own, but his paralegal, Frances, did an outstanding job keeping me fully aware of every situation. I couldn't imagine where we would be today, if we had not found this amazing team! Steve's superior expertise with the court and the knowledge of the judge and how she thinks and works, proved to be invaluable. He is highly respected in and out of the courtroom. Because of his proficiency, my father was divorced after 7 months. My only regret was not finding him a year earlier! I would recommend Steve in a heartbeat. As a matter of fact, I always keep his business card in my wallet in case someone ever needs him! Thank you Steve and Frances--you are truly the A-Team!

Mar 9, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Steven Kuhn is an excellent attorney who handled my divorce case with compassion, efficiency, and skill. He was effective in negotiating with the other attorney and in explaining the alternatives available to me and the implications of a variety of decisions. In addition, his calm demeanor and logical sense of perspective enabled me to approach a difficult situation with confidence. I am pleased to recommend him enthusiastically.

Nov 19, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am grateful every day for your diligence and expertise in handling my case. The outcome has made a tremendously positive difference in my life and I want to thank you again for your guidance, patience and perseverance through my doubt and fears.

Jun 25, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I'm very lucky to have found Mr. Kuhn. Previously I was not confident in my situation...or my lawyer. Then I was recommended to Mr. Kuhn and he handled my divorce fast and effectively. After seeing him hard at work in the courts and always keeping me informed, I knew I was in good hands. I would definitely recommend him.

Jun 6, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I cannot thank Mr. Kuhn enough for all of his support in my Family Court case. I have been divorced for 8 years and was apprehensive of going back to court for more child support not knowing what to expect. Mr. Kuhn reassured me that I was well within my legal rights to file for more child support and did not allow my ex or his attorney to intimidate me. I won a substantial increase in child support. I cannot begin to tell you how my life and the life of my girls have benefited from taking the leap of faith and going back to court with the legal expertise of Mr. Kuhn. Mr. Kuhn was very thoughtful and considerate of my situation and helped me provide a better life for my daughters than I thought possible. I highly recommend Mr. Kuhn and his firm, you will not be disappointed with the results.

May 15, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I highly recommended Steven Kuhn and his staff as he was instrumental in preparing my case. He went above and beyond to provide individual, caring, and thorough counsel. He has great depth, experience, and practical wisdom. His attention to detail and memory of critical facts in my case was perceptibly applied in the courtroom. Mr. Kuhn has a wonderful way of respecting clients and opposing counsel, while maintaining composure during the intricate details and emotions that can be had within and outside the courtroom. With a difficult judge to please, Mr. Kuhn thoroughly researched and prepared documents to fully disclose prior judgments that related to my particular situation. He always gave me his honest assessment of our likelihood of success.

May 1, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Divorce is a very stressful and emotional event. Steven Kuhn was with me every step of the way. Throw into that a very uncooperative and unreasonable family member. Steven was able to keep me grounded and show me that there is light at the end of the tunnel. Steven is a true professional and his experience clearly stands out. What impressed me the most was Steven's character. It was clear to me that Steven always acted by keeping my best interests in terms of finances and emotional support in the forefront. It was this that guided me in being able to make objective and sound decisions. I would have no hesitation in recommending Steven Kuhn to my family, friends and colleagues.

Steven P. Kuhn, Attorney at Law
Suffolk County Divorce Lawyer
Located at
5225 Route 347, Building 7, Suite 37
Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776.
View Map
Phone: (631) 629-6874
Phone: (631) 928-7700
Website:

Call for a Free Consultation

631.629.6874